self-care

Having a good day today… i read something in a local paper the other week and have been meaning to post a little thought about it.  Its about when you move to a new place, and you are moving with someone you love:
"You must be sufficiently invested in self-care to tend to your own internal dramas about how the food, people, service, transportation, making friends or whatever is different than you expected or accustomed to." 
It kinda sums up a little about the dramas that i was dealing with in my mind.  I did depend on my boyfriend alot when i first moved here to CA.  I wish that I could have been a bit more self-sufficient in self-care, because he also had his internal dramas as well.  I know that I am not the center of the universe, but i was really acting like it for awhile.  i guess that when one is real stressed, one forgets that there are other issues out there.  I guess that i did the best i could given the situation in some things, and i could have done better for others.  all i hope is that i learn from these things tha thappen in my life, good/bad, black/white, whatever…
well, if anyone reads these, please comment me on the subject of self-care… how do you rate in self-care?

Leave a comment