“Breaking Point”

I want to run
And run
And run
Until I drop and
My lungs feel feverish with each inhalation.
I want to dance
Dance Dance
Until my calves cramp with protest.
I don’t want to stop.
I don’t want to think.
I don’t want to care.
I am going to stay up.
All night.
Watch the sun rise,
Then collapse into a dreamless sleep.
I want to go so far
That I can never go back.
I want to feel nothing but
The bed beneath me
Or the sun above me
I want to hear nothing but
The idle twitter of birds
Or the laughter of others…
I want to break free
 
-moi
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

