After The Nap

Just took a 2 hour nap.  Naps are good, but, man do you lose time!  I slept really poorly last night due to MOVIE POPCORN.  Never again.  No matter how tempted I am, NO WAY.  I was tossing and turning all night because my stomach was all screwed up.  I was sent home early from work too.  Like, 3 hours early.  I realize now that I should have tried to stay another hour or so, but in all honesty I was pretty damn tired. 
So I found out that my assistant store manager, Jen, is leaving in about a month.  Great.  First off, she is really cool, and it is going to SUCK to have another very competent employee leave.  Second, she preferred to do openings, so I am praying that I don’t get shafted, and end up doing alot of openings.  Yes, I know that sounds soooo whiny, but really…  4:30 am SUCKS when you aren’t tired enough to go to sleep until 10pm!  Bleh. 
We will see.  Maybe I will luck out.  I am going to stick it out and see what happens before I jump to any conclusions.
Welp, I am thankful to have tomorrow off.  I am pondering the possibility of driving to SF tomorrow…  That would be fun.  Maybe.   
Frank sawed off the loop and dee on the collar that he got for my birthday last year.  Yes, it sounds crazy, but I asked him to do it so that I can wear it more.  Now I will be able to wear it because it is lighter and more subtle, if one can call a collar subtle hehe! 
Hm.  I am hungry.  Frank will be home in about 2 hours… I know! I will have a snack! 
I walked today, and I walked yesterday.  Being that is has been so damn warm, why not?  I really need to get back to more frequent exercise.  All I have been doing mainly is weights 3 days a week. 
Let’s see… Ok I think that’s all I can ramble about for now… I am off to try to make a hoodie!
Leave a Reply

