What I Did On MLK Day

I walked about 2 miles today.  It has been awhile since I have devoted that much time (it took me an hour) to exercise. This past holiday really wore me out, work-wise.  Man, is it stressful to work at Starbucks during the holidays!  Eeesh.  I nearly wanted to quit.  I would be so stressed out that I would come home and just collapse.  I wasn’t sticking to my diet, and I certainly wasn’t sticking to my exercise plan either.  I tried to.  I lost 4 pounds, and I also lost 2% body fat.  Not much, but it’s something.  I need to get back on track.  All I need to do is exercise a bit everyday, watch my portions, and keep the sugar/fat down to a manageable level.  And drink more water.  Yep.  I still fit into a size 8/9, but it’s not the same type of fit.  I also went out and got multivitamins.  I need to really make sure I take a multi everyday.  I feel so much better when I do. 
I saw a very cute Hello Kitty hoodie on the Hot Topic website today.  I am tempted to buy it, but I won’t.  In all honesty, it was the kitty ears on top of the hoodie that pulled me in… Meow!  Shoot, I can do that myself to any one of the hoodies I own now, or sew myself a brand new one with the pattern I bought the other day.  About that… I chose size medium, just to play it safe size-wise, and so far I have the pieces cut out.  Now I just need to start sewing them together.  Hopefully I will be in the mood for that tomorrow. 
I am going to be starting work at 4:30am for the next 3 mornings, woot!  I have finally figured out what time I need to get to sleep in order to be up and out of there by 4:10.  Sadly, I need to be keep to a pretty strict schedule, but it’s only for the next 3 nights.  The only issue I have is that I had requested that I only get scheduled for 2 openings a week, and this is 3.  The only reason why I am letting it slide this week, is that tomorrow morning I am shadowing my assistant manger while she opens, so technically tomorrow morning doesn’t count, I guess… If I see her scheduling me like that again, I am definitely going to let her know "NO".  *shrugs*  I no longer am going to give a shit.  As much as I like working there, it’s just a job, and I am not going to let someone bully me into doing something that is way too much of a pain in the ass for me to do.  I just really can’t do openings.  I have to admit… I am not a 4:30 in the morning kind of girl.  I don’t really sleep, you know?  I just kinda lie there until 4am rolls around.  So when I get to work, I am not running on any serious sleep.  So that’s why I really can’t do more than 2 openings a week.  Ok now that I have gotten that off of my chest, I can just deal with the week, make the best out of it, and have fun. 
I had the most relaxing lunch today.  Really.  Frank and I went to this pizza place that we had never been to before.  We ate outside, and the weather was perfect, the food was good, the service was also good, and the scenery outside was very pretty!  I felt like today has been one of my best days off in awhile.  Relaxing, low key, and got some stuff accomplished.  Well, not EVERYTHING.  Still need to get a couple of things done, but since I am getting off of work by 1 tomorrow, I am going to do it then. 
Big day tomorrow… Presidential Inaugeration.  New President.  I hope it all works out.
Leave a Reply

