Stuff While Drinking a Fuze

Does this ever happen to you?  You’re tired, you go to bed, sleep about an hour and a half, then jerk awake, and then can’t get back to sleep.  Bleh! 
 
Favorite movies and why:
Grosse Point Blank:  I LOVE the storyline!  Also makes me wonder what my highschool reunion would have been like if I went back.
Pretty In Pink:  I like how she falls in love with someone from the good side of town, he drops her for societal reasons, she basically says, ok I am WAY hurt, but I WON’T let you keep me down… fuck you, and he realizes that he really loves her no matter what.
Clerks: Just because I work as a barista at Starbucks doesn’t mean I have to be a mindless drone.
Harold & Maude: Love… it is what it is.
A Clockwork Orange: People can be molded into what other people want, but it never sticks… You are who you are.
 
Wow the clock just tolled 2.  Yeesh.  I am totally not tired at all.  Luckily I don’t have to be at work until 11.
Sigh.  When you aren’t tired and you are trying to sleep, too many thoughts jostle around for space in your head.  That’s why I got up and am blogging…  Now I understand why other people get up and do this…
 
Some thoughts that are keeping me up:
Jen is leaving for another Starbucks March 2.  That leaves 2 shifts, and one manager.  I know I am going to sound too premature, but NO WAY am I doing any more than 2 openings a week!  No way.  4:30am openings SUCK.  Your whole day is shot.  Really.  Man I hope she gets some borrowed partners to help out…
I am going to try jogging/running.  It has come to my attention that this is going to be the most effective exercise for me.  I am also going to bicycle more.  So, running and/or bicycling 3 days a week…  Woot.  I am extremely paranoid about getting charley horses.  If there is a hell, that would be mine. 
I have also been replaying stuff that has happened in my past, and how I would have handled the situation better.  Hindsight is 20/20. 
Wondering what I should get with the birthday $$$ my mum sent me.  I have a couple of ideas: getting my smallest tattoo lasered off, getting a new cell phone, getting running gear…
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

