Run Melinda Run

This week has been stressful.  I am glad that work is almost over.  Physical therapy is kicking my ass.  I have my plane tickets for NJ… That is something to look forward to.  I am just going to do what I would like to do… Seeing my grandmom before she kicks the bucket is top priority. 
I feel like I am stuck sometimes.  Like… I can’t find my way out of the room.  Does that make any sense?  I feel like I am also not utilizing my full potential.  I feel like I am too worried about how others will or actually do think of me.  Why do I care about that? It’s like looking at a painting; everyone sees it differently.  That is how life is…  I could be reading a book somewhere, and have… 23 people make 23 different assumptions about me.  Are any of them wrong?  *shrugs*   
So, yea physical therapy… I’ve got weeks to go.  It won’t be pleasant.  But, it is going to help.  I am going to use part of my birthday money to buy myself a pair of good running shoes and yea, I am going to start running.  I can’t believe that I just put that out there…
I am going to save my tip money every week and see where that ends up.  And, I am going to spend the rest of my birthday money on a new phone… maaaybe.  There is a Verizon phone I like, and there is a Sprint phone I like, and I still need to decide if I want to go through all the hassle.  I really liked my lime phone.
Leave a Reply

