Stompy Boot Shopping

Today was the fourth day in a row of working.  Now that school is back, it gets busy from about 4 to 6.  I’ll get used to it… I just didn’t miss it much.  Audi is fixed.  My eyes feel funny tonight; I have been sensitive to lights.  I am drinking way too many pumpkin spice lattes lately.  However, I am holding at 152.  And that includes this eternity collar that I know weighs at least one pound.  Now, onto 145.  After that, 140… And eventually, 130-135.  That is my goal.  I slept really well last night.  Thank god! 
I am tired of trying to be friends with Craig.  I think that I am not going to try to continue the friendship anymore.  I called him last night because he said that he wanted to ask me something pertaining to our friendship, and we ended up arguing.  Screw him.  He asks, why haven’t you been texting me as much since our talk about two weeks ago?  And I answered with, well I thought that I would text you less, because I thought that it would be more appropriate, and also my friend Ilana came out to visit, and I was busy trying to spend as much time with her as possible.  His response was "That’s not the point."  Huh?  All he had to say was, well hey it’s cool text me whenever it’s cool, and I would have said, alright, and that would have been that.  Nope.  Apparently there had to be more to it, but for the life of me, I couldn’t see it.  I am real disappointed about this too, because I was so excited to reconnect with him.  I don’t know what his issue is, but he is so defensive now.  Bleh. 
So I want a new pair of vegan stompy boots, and even though I just told Frank that I felt like going for a walk, I feel kinda poopy now, so I should probably go…eat…something… 
Leave a Reply

