I Want My Fucking Overpriced Gold Bondage Bracelet!

So I have wanted this totally ridiculous white gold bracelet from Cartier.  Why?  Because it is so hardcore.  Cartier is the only jewlery company to ever make a bracelet that locks onto your wrist and you need someone else’s assistance to have it taken off.  So bondage.

It fucking goes up in price by about $500 every year.  So I have watched it increase in price by $1000.  Pisses me off, because supposedly it is bad luck to buy one for yourself.  You are supposed to have one bought for you by your significant other.  Gah!  It is just a superstition, but it pisses me off.

Well, I can look at it this way: Maybe it will have reverse luck on me.  Mostly all of my relationships have failed, so maybe I will have a successful one once I buy one and wear it.

Leave a Reply

