Masters Of The Universe

I feel better today.  I need to make a sincere effort to feel better.  I just don’t feel like being in a relationship right now.  I just want to have friends, do my own thing, that sort of shit.  I don’t want the responsibility of a relationship right now.  Problem is, my boyfriend lives with me and has been for the past near 5 years.  I just need a break. 

Someone wrote me a very heartfelt letter in response to reading my blog.  I don’t know if she read past the newest entry, but nonetheless, I would like to share some of her responses to my blog:

“Feel better, girl!!!
When you feel like crying, cry! But feel better after that!!!
Don’t feel hopeless. Life will get better.
Remember. You are the master of your universe! ”

I need to remember that.  I am the master of my universe.  For too long I would acquiese to others, to get them to like me more.  What the hell was I thinking? 

I have the next two days off.  I am very happy to have them off. 

I want to be happy for the holidays. 

I want to be happy for me and my loved ones and everyone else I can think of.

But most importantly for me.

Leave a Reply

