Best Day I Had In A Long Time

I had a pretty good day.  I love having a few days off in a row.  I am so looking forward to tomorrow off as well!  Today I went out alone and exchanged my Christmas gifts at Tiffany’s.  I LOVE Tiffany’s!  What I didn’t love was that it took nearly 30 minutes for someone to help me.  I just waited.  I had nowhere to go, and I love staring at all the jewelry.  I have no idea why it took them so damn long to help me though.  I guess I looked like someone who wasn’t going to buy.  I guess they senesd that I was only exchanging stuff.  I was trying to do an even exchange, but I ended up paying $14 extra for the key I got.  Oh wells.

So this is day 2 of not buying anything frivolous.  You know what?  It is like a weight off of my shoulders.  Seriously.  Since I am not going to buy anything, then I don’t need to meander around and look at stuff.  I used my giftcard at the Factory store.  I picked up a teal green Coach bag.  It is a boutique, and I like the style, but I am unsure of the color.  I like that it is a funky green, but I dunno.  I am going to hang on to it and not use it or cut the tags yet.  I can always return it!  The wallet is a definite yes.  We’ll see!

After going to Tiffany’s, I went to Winco and did some much needed food shopping.  Then I stopped by to see a friend at work, and then I also dropped by a friend’s house that had gotten hurt the day before, and was stuck at home.  Then I made my way home, was totally starved, so I made some mac and cheese and have been chilling on the couch ever since!  Been a good day.  Might get to bed early for once and get some much needed rest.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. misspinkles
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 20:34:14

    I hate waiting for customer service!!
    Sometimes Tiffanys can be so draining, you’re in there for ages and no one comes up to you!
    Which Tiffany key did you get? I love that collection!

    Reply

  2. darkangel07760
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 21:22:14

    Reply

Leave a Reply

