rantfest

Next holiday season, if I am still working at Starbucks, I want everyone who is reading this to know that you better be nicer to me. I am tired of everyone being so rude to us baristas. I cannot for the life of me tell you how much negativity is dumped on us everyday. Are any of you aware of that? For those of you that work in the restaurant business and retail, well, you know how it is. I expect you people to be the nicest of all! Just because you bought an expensive latte doesn’t mean that gives you the right to be rude to me. Stop it! You know full well that my hands are tied and that I can’t retaliate, or else I would lose my job. Shame on you people. I suppose it is easy to pick on us because of that. I guess you are all a bunch of cowards.
Speaking of cowards, what is up with people and their lack of people skills? We live in a society today that seems to encourage nonconfrontational behavior. I say, fuck you! Grow a spine and confront someone! I bet there is at least one person out there pissing you off, why don’t you confront them about it and get it over with? I have two friends and in one case I didn’t confront them; I just ignored them and waited for them to go away. The other friend I told them why I couldn’t be friends with them. Guess who I am still friends with? It is easier to simply ignore a friend that you no longer want to associate with; I know because I have done the same thing. However, having felt the sting of having the shoe on the other foot… Well, I am not going to do the “ignore and hope they fade away” shit. I have realized now that is a terribly shitty thing to do to a person. Even if you no longer want to be friends, be a human being and at least tell them why. Like I said before, GROW A FUCKING SPINE.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

