Won’t Be Fooled Again

I KNEW it!  I am not crazy! I am real glad to know that my powers of observation are not awry.  I am sad to know that something I thought was completely ridiculous is true.

I lost out on the Cartier bid.  

I found this other guy who is selling a bracelet that I am sure he thinks is real, but I am not so sure. 

You see, when you buy something from Cartier, you get this pretty little certificate of authenticity.  It proves that the piece of jewelry that you just dropped some major change on is real.  It is a piece of paper with an embossing of the house of Cartier, a stamp indicating which house of Cartier you bought it from, the serial number written in, as well as the date of purchase also written in.  Then the sales associate add their initials to it.  So, this guy has this pretty little piece of paper, but there is something missing: whoever bought this bracelet somehow managed to walk out of there without a sales associate writing int he date of sale nor the serial number of the item.  No bueno. 

It is supposed to look like this: http://www.portero.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/1200×800/5e06319eda06f020e43594a9c230972d/1/1/11705-1–cartier-18k-yellow-gold-love-bracelet-size-18—-7e7f160.jpg

See what I mean?

Leave a Reply

