$50 or $150?

Drama is retarded.  Drama can cause alot of problems.  I recently almost lost a fledgling friendship because of drama.  Luckily we talked things out and we are cool.  Luckily.  People need to learn to ask questions before they shoot their mouths off. 

I can pick out a car for myself (five years and counting) and be relatively happy with it; I can pick out my laptop (3 years and counting) and be happy with it; I can pick out my mp3 player (five years and counting) and be happy with it. 

Not so great with the phones.  But I FINALLY figured it out.  I HATE touchscreens.  I like  a qwerty keyboard.  I like having a good camera on my phone, since it saves the annoyance of carrying around both.  I like Blackberrys.  It only took me FOREVER to figure that out.  My friend sent me her old Blackberry.  It is a Curve 8330.  It is somewhat old.  It does the job; email is superb, texting is awesome, calls are great.  Camera SUCKS.  No wi-fi, so painfully slow internet.  Very loud, clacky keyboard when I am texting. 

So.  I would like to get a newer Blackberry.  For $50, I can get the Curve 3G.  Has wi-fi.  Plus.  Has the same shitty camera as the old one I have.  MINUS.  Still has a clacky keyboard.  Small minus.   For $150, I can get the Bold 9650.  Has wi-fi.  Plus.  Has a very nice camera.  Big PLUS.  Has a quieter keyboard.  Small plus.  The shitty camera on the Curve 3G bugs me.  Gah!  Why can’t they put a better camera in it?  It actually is even WORSE.  At least mine has a flash.  I know, I know… Are they crazy???  I am not sure about that… maybe.  So for $100 more, I get a better camera and a quieter keyboard.  Is it worth it?  The wi-fi is most important.  Camera is pretty important, but not the end of the world.  The keyboard issue doesn’t bother me, but it would be less obtrusive to my long suffering boyfriend.

Leave a Reply

