Books And Travel

I finished reading the book my sister lended me, “The Almost Moon”.  At first I thought it was going to be quite good.  It definitely had its moments. 

Now I am reading the first of the Dexter series.  Much, much better.  Well, we will see.

Apparently Howard put out a new book about Starbucks.  What is pretty cool is that we all get a free copy.  Every partner that works at Starbucks gets one.  I am actually kinda excited to read it.

We are trying to figure out where to spend our six year anniversary.  At first I thought that we were simply going to maybe spend some time in San Francisco, get our bracelets, and have a relaxing time, but we might go to Hawaii.  Or Florida.  Or Las Vegas.  I don’t really know.  He doesn’t really know.  All I know is, I want to spend the least amount of money, because the bracelets are gonna be pric-eyyyy and I much rather spend it on that and a nice vaca closer to home.  I have never been to Las Vegas, I have never been to Hawaii.  They both sound pretty nice.  I would like to go somewhere different, sure.  But I don’t want to spend too much.  But I would like to know soon.  So I can start planning and getting some damn cheap rates.  The earlier you book stuff, the better the deals are.  Sigh.

Leave a Reply

