Positive/Negative

Today was another meltdown for me.

I am letting things bother me too much.  I am letting things that I cannot change bother me too much.  It is driving me crazy.  The only thing that I can change right now is try to go back to school.  That is about it.  I need to go to an accredited college that will provide the certification that I need to get a counseling job in this state.

That is all I am going to mention, because I have to keep on moving forward and not ruminate over my shit that I can’t change.  It is so hard.  So fucking hard.

What I find intriguing is how easy it is to be negative.  Why can’t I be the other way around?

Does anyone else feel that it is easier to be negative than it is to be positive?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jamie
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 00:18:25

    It’s a natural way of life. Everyone I know sees the class as half empty. It’s very hard to reverse that

    Reply

Leave a Reply

