Spendthrift?

I am excited for my trip next week.  In exactly one week, I will be on VACATION!

I am painfully aware of all the price increases at my favorite shops.  I have been interested in one piece, in particular from Van Cleef, and at first I was going to buy it for myself for my birthday.  Then the price increase occurred earlier this month, and then I heard a rumour that there was going to be another price increase in October.  Since the sales tax is lower in Florida, I had decided to buy my piece during my vaca.

I have almost 100% convinced myself to wait until my birthday, unless there is an actual price increase before then, not some rumour.  It would really be better timing then, and also more appropriate.

I am trying to put off the pricey things I want until a more appropriate time, like my birthday.  I realy need to hold off, and that way if I still want it by the time my birthday rolls around, then I will have no problem getting it.

I am concerned that I might buy it for the sake of liking it and not loving it.  And I gotta love it.

Leave a Reply

