Gloomy Days Are My Favorite

The one thing that makes me happy every day is brewing up a pot of coffee and enjoying it while bumbling around on the internet or reading a good book.  Seriously.  That is why I mainly enjoy working later shifts… Even though I work at a Starbucks, I never get the time to properly finish a cup of my coffee.

I have today off.  And guess what?  I am pooped.  Of course, talking late into the night with Frank about issues didn’t help… I have no idea what time I went to bed, but I  woke up at 8:30 to get ready for my ortho appointment and I had a headache and that didn’t make things any better.

But, I got back from the ortho, made my cup of coffee, read the super sweet text from Frank, and have been plunking away on here for awhile now.

Will I get the nap that I need?  I know that I can definitely commit to lying on the couch, watching tv… That’s for sure.

As a side note, I have been having a few dreams about Kat Von D.  I guess it is becasue I have been hoping to fly down to L.A. for my birthday and get a tattoo at High Voltage.  That is what I want to do, for sure.  So excited for that, even though it is 5 months away.

Leave a Reply

