Resolutions for the new year

It’s a new year, and I am looking forward to it.  I have already kickstarted some changes in the past couple of months; i.e., going from Sprint to a no contract plan, starting my low carb diet, and switching from a bank to a credit union.  All good changes.  🙂

And here are some more: get outside more (i’ll make sure to have sunscreen and/or a jacket so no excuses)… read more (i am seriously missing out on the awesomeness of my nook)… and only to use my credit card for real issues, like bringing my car in to get fixed or buying a plane ticket (NOT for going to Tiffany’s because I want to beat the next price increase)…to be more self aware of how my actions and words impact others… to choose what I say and do more carefully, while still being myself and expressing myself…

It won’t be easy, but I just have to take it day by day.  I have been depending upon the easy access of my credit card way too much… My first step is to remove it from my wallet…  I know that I will probably panic, but I can always go home and get it… It’s not like my car is going to suddenly blow up.  Even as I type this, I feel nervous thinking about removing it from my wallet… Yet I need to remove it.  Ugh.

I need to listen to what others are saying to me… REALLY listen.  I hope I can figure that one out.  I am going to work really hard at appreciating my family as they are, and not lamenting over what I don’t have… Already my sister and I are having fun with our bead bracelets, and that is awesome!  I need to end the majority of my phone calls with my mum in anger…  That is going to be tough, but I know I can do it.

So I am off.  Off to pull that credit card out of my wallet, and off to read some magazines I got yesterday.  🙂

Leave a Reply

