Bikram and Vinyasa Power

Today in my Hour Of Power class reminded me how much I miss vinyasa flow classes.  Things have changed, and I am currently at a Bikram yoga studio that offers approximately one vinyasa flow class a day.  As much as I would like to go that class, I go to mostly Bikram classes due to my schedule.

But… I really miss my vinyasa; I just don’t know what to do.  My Bikram studio is super close, and I can afford the rates.  If I were to go to a vinyasa yoga studio, it would be farther away (though closer to work) and TWICE as much as what I am paying now, and I don’t know if I could afford that.  I am going to try an introductory membership and see what happens.

I don’t know how to explain it, but I feel different mentally coming out of a vinyasa flow class.  I wonder what it would feel like to do the Bikram poses without the added stress of the heat.  I know that vinyasa kicks my butt and I like that.  The intense heat of a Bikram class is still the biggest hurdle for me and I wonder if that is the biggest hurdle of Bikram.

I am going to keep going, I have a time commitment to my Bikram studio, plus I love the people there and that means alot to me.  I will try an intro month somewhere else, just to feel how it would be at another studio, but who knows?

Leave a Reply

