Once A Week

Decided to start a new habit. Well, at least try.  I am going to spend one day a week where I don’t buy anything.  At all.  I still feel that I am a spendthrift and as much as I try, I still want to buy something almost all the time.  It is annoying.  Really annoying.  Maybe it is a shopping addiction, who knows?  All I DO know is that I have always been like this… I don’t know if a day goes by that I am NOT thinking about buying something.

I know grocery shopping is important and necessary; so that isn’t the issue.  I buy alot of jewelry, magazines (though I have cut that down ALOT), and purses.  So, jewelry and purses.  Ugh.  Just plain annoying.  Like a monkey on my back.

 

Leave a Reply

