Damn You, Athleta!

Well today was my last day of $10 for 10 days at Zuda, and here I am.  Not at Zuda.  I am not angry, because $10 for even one class is awesome, but I really wanted to make it to one last class before the 10 day deal was up.  Instead I spent countless hours last night staring at my tablet screen, trying to figure out how to best use my Athleta gift card, since the initial purchase I made I decided isn’t the best.

The past two days I have slept an inordinately long amount of time.  Which, has been fantastic.  I haven’t gotten this good of a rest/sleep in quite a while.  I know it is because of the weather.  Right now, it is rainy season out here in NorCal.  My bedroom is on the second floor, and it faces the street.  Which, in hindsight, sucks.  I hear every car door slam shut, every kid that is yelling at their friends on the way to the park, every conversation people may decide to have right in front of my house.  Except when it rains.  No one is out, it is quiet, it is gloomy and overcast so no piercing sunlight to stab at my eyelids, the temps are cooler so I can snuggle down into my covers, and the rain is a natural white noise/ sound muffler, so it is wonderful.  So, so wonderful.

I bet I would love to live in Seattle.  I would be the most well rested person there.

Zuda Yoga was pretty nice.  Very clean, with wood floors, high ceilings, and lots of natural sunlight fills the practice room.  Zuda Yoga is mainly a power vinyasa studio, which is what I need and like.  Well, sorta like lol.  They offer only two yin classes right now, but I do hope they offer some more mellow classes, because I would love to hit up a mellow class once a week there.   What I like is that offer a good number of classes throughout the day, so I can pretty much make one everyday if I wanted to, since they are all vinyasa and I wouldn’t miss out on my work outs.  The people that work there are super nice and were already making me feel very welcome and part of the group, which I thought was very nice.  Defintiely the friendliest yoga studio I have been to yet!

But now my trial session is over.  As much as I enjoyed it, it is time to try out a new studio.  I am going to try to squeeze in two yoga studios in before December 31st.  The reason why, is that in case I were to decide on Zuda, they are offering a $79 a month special for unlimited yoga which ends on that day.  However, that special is only good for 6 months, and then they go back to their usual price of $119.  Phew that is high!  I am going to be trying Veera Yoga and East Wind Yoga next.  If I were to choose Veera’s unlimited one, it would be $99.  If I were to choose East Wind’s unlimited one, it would $75 and that wouldn’t go up after 6 months.  We will see… I am not going to sign up for either one until after Thanksgiving, but I am going to put aside some money and start with Veera first, and then when I get paid again, in two weeks, I will start up with East Wind.

Tomorrow I am going to take the time to work on this resume of mine… There is a job opening that I am going to try for, a counsleing position… Tomorrow I will have lots of time to work on it and then hopefully send it out… I need to get going and improve my job position.  I have bene looking, and for once here is a job that I might actualy be able to get!  Wish me luck.

 

Leave a Reply

