Alright Okay Alright

I have FINALLY (after more years than I care to admit) getting the left side of my wisdom teeth removed.  They have been a bee in the bonnet for too long.  It is time for me to be an adult and have surgical removal of these godforsaken teeth.

Many many years ago, the wisdom teeth on my right side started to cause me great pain.  So much pain, in fact, that I almost could not straighten my head because it was so painful.  I finally got the courage to have them removed, and it was a frightening experience, mainly because  I had to be put out due to my extreme agitation, and then I had some sort of reaction to the anesthesia, which left me pooped out on the couch for a week.

But I need to do this.  Ever since I had my teeth straightened with the power of braces, the wisdom teeth on the left have been grumbling and showing their unhappiness with their new living arrangements.  It only comes up every couple of months or so, and it only lasts for a week or so, but I have a bad feeling that this will increase with frequency and intensity.  I haven’t worked out in days, it has interfered with my already uneasy relationship with sleep, and it just plain HURTS.  ALOT. 

I am just scared of surgery.  I am not afraid of the dentist, but anything to do with stitches gives me the heebie jeebies. 

The earliest dental appointment I could get was May 22.  Hoepfully they will be able to recommend someone for me….

Leave a Reply

