Damn You Pandora!

IMG-20130607-00885

I am a Trollbeads fan. For those of you who don’t know what i am talking about, Trollbeads are a Danish company that makes a very versatile and creative charm bracelet… You can choose the clasp, the beads, everything is your design. They are best known for their interchangeable locks/clasps, their glass beads, and their general style of being a bit mythical and dark.

Pandora, on the other hand, is a bit different. it is also a charm bracelet, but their glass is sub par compared to Troll, their charms are more girlish and cutesy, and whereas Troll is more exclusive, Pandora is very widespread. 

So why do i now own a Pandora bracelet?  

It all started with their spring line of this year. They came out with two new “themes” ; fairytales and cherry blossoms. More specifically, they came out with a glass cherry blossom charm that is the best glass and so far the only glass charm that i will buy from them. 

I don’t know if anyone here reads my blogs, but i am sort of obsessed with cherry blossom trees. I have always wanted to go to Japan during the cherry blossom festival, and one day i will make it. Every spring here in NorCal, the cherry blossom season is achingly brief. But it brings me such joy to see their beauty that it could be a day, and as long as i had a day to enjoy them i would be happy. 

When Pandora came out with the cherry blossom line for spring, it definitely got my attention. I was very impressed by the cherry blossom glass; so much, in fact, that i have already purchased 2 and will most likely buy at least one more to complete my collection. 

I still cannot stand the rest of their collection, save for less than 10. I have a few silver charms… i am afraid that once i finish my cherry blossom bracelet that will be it for me and Pandora.

 

Leave a Reply

