30 Day Yoga Challenge

Tomorrow I am starting a 30 day yoga challenge at my yoga studio.  Mixed feelings here.  On one hand, I am excited, because I am doing something to keep me occupied, it will help me get healthier, and I feel like part of the yoga group at my studio.  On the other hand, I am lazy as all get-out and even though I know I need to do this, will I do this?  I also get tired from my job at Starbucks… So yea.

I am just going to go.  Even if I end up doing the dead bug, so to speak, on my mat I don’t care.  I just need to show up everyday, and the rest will take care fo itself.  I have been trying to think of what I am going to reward myself with once I complete this.  My yoga studio is going to give everyone who completes this free passes to give to friends or to use, a 30% discount on any one item, and a tee shirt commemorating our success at completing the challenge.  I have something in mind, a dragon-y thing, so I will keep my eyes on the prize and JUST SHOW UP.

I bet I will end up sick of that place once I finish :p

So, I will do my best to blog here everyday, no matter how brief, to keep myself accountable.

Leave a Reply

