Truth and Reality

Been ruminating alot about my 30 day yoga challenge last month.  I have come to realize a few truths; as wonderful and as awesome as yoga is for me, it cannot be my answer to everything.  I see now that I need to pay closer attention to my diet in terms of calories and nutritional benefits.  I also see that yoga is soley strength building and I need to incorporate cardio into my daily exercise routine. 

Daily.

This is going to be the hardest part.  I require daily exercise, and I don’t know if I am going to be able to do that.  I wonder if I can squeak by with 5?  I doubt it.  I also need to batten down the hatches on my eating.  I need to count my calories and make sure I am eating good wholesome foods. I have been slowly getting better and better on both fronts, but I need to keep going; the point where I am at isn’t good enough, and though I am anxious about my success, I am working on trying not to feel bad about the point I am at right now. 

I dug up my New Balances that I have had for years.  They are fine, I don’t need to buy another pair of shoes, so I am good.  Now I just need for the damn weather to cool off so I can run.

Did I mention I hate the hot months here?

 

Leave a Reply

