Today is my day off. I have felt terrible all day. Exhausted and a mild nagging headache that ibuprofen can’t seem to get rid of.

I actually thought i was going to go for a run today. Then i thought, well, at least a walk. Then i realized that i would be lucky to just make it through the day.

I was able to drag myself out of the house to treat me and my boyfriend to a delish breakfast, drop off my application to get my license at the post office, and wander around cvs to pick up a few things. As soon as i got home i crashed on the futon upstairs and i think i fell asleep for two hours. i hung out watching the Aliens marathon for another hour or so after that. 

Fridays are hell days for me. i usually end up working a full shift at Starbucks, and then i leave straight from work to go to my other job at Zuda. Normally that’s tough enough. But then we walked to a party in town and spent an hour or so there, had a couple of glasses of wine, too many sugary snacks and then headed home. I woke up 3 hours to an achy tummy which pepto bismol worked but nonetheless i had 7 hours of restless sleep. 

Which leaves me with what i just told you.

I give my best to my job. My days off consist of recovering from work and quite frankly, i dont feel thats fair. I have no energy to have fun, to exercise… 

Rant over. 

Aside

Leave a Reply

