Aftermath

Saturday. Day off.  Love it.  The sky is cloudy, which means no squinting and grabbing for my sunglasses. I woke up hours earlier than I expected, but that’s ok, just more time to savor my day off.

To add more sadness to the story of me, my grandmother passed away on Wednesday.  Though I am very sad, I think that I am still sort of numb from still working through my father’s death and Maggie’s.  Maybe that’s a good thing.  I don’t know what’s going on around here with my family, but I am trying to make sense of it. 

Unfortunately, the holidays passed me in a daze.  I had a very severe cold that incapaticated me for nearly two weeks, and I am sad that I wasn’t able to be present for anyone during that time.  I still have remanants of a nagging cough, but for the most part it is over and I finally feel better. 

Today we are going to get massages.  I feel it is a necessity with all the stress we have been going through, so I asked that instead of spending money on our usual dinner out that we spend it on massages.  I feel this is more important than eating out, when I can dig through my freezer and find something tasty.  We are going to a massage school and students will be working on us, so lets hope that it is a positive experience. For $30, I am willing to try it once. 

I am also working on depending less on my investments and more on my paycheck.  It isn’t much, but if I budget accordingly, I will be ok.  Right now I am working on building my Pandora bracelet without using a credit card to pay for it.  For those of you that may not know me, I absolutely love jewelry and especially when I can customize it.  Trollbeads and Pandora are my new toys… well for the past 2 years they have been my “new” toys.  I worked at Pandora over the holidays, and I have one more day to work.  So I am trying to buy as much with my discount as I can before I lose the discount.  I am also in the process of lowering my car insurance to something I can afford on my Starbucks paycheck.  It’s going to be bare bones, but I really need to stop using my investments.

Anyways, that’s all for now.  Just trying to make a better life and wiser choices.

Leave a Reply

