Seriously.

I realized awhile ago that because of who I am and how I am that it is best for me to limit my interaction with others.  I am a serious person, and I don’t get taken seriously.

I see how much that frustrates me.  I don’t want to put on airs but I am not going to lower myself anymore in order to get along with others.  If people don’t “get” me, then why would I put on a pretense of myself?  Then they will never “get” me because they never see the actual me.  Though, to be honest, I have to do what I have to do in order to get through a long day of work. I hate doing that.  That is why I really need to create my own work world so that I no longer have to be ridiculous.

One day at a time.

Leave a Reply

