I Just Don’t Want To Care

That’s the bottom line.  I don’t want to get upset, I don’t want to “work on it”.  I don’t want to go through the stress of “bringing it up in a meeting”.

I just don’t want to care if someone tells me I have done a shoddy job.

To be honest, I did the best I could.  I made a mistake.  Mistakes happen.  This was not a costly mistake, it was not a mistake to fire anyone over or give a verbal warning.

What bothers me is that I let it bother me.  I let the patronizing tone bother me.  I know what I did wrong, thank you for bringing it to my attention.  I will make sure not to do it again.  Please don’t talk to me like I am an idiot.

But the bottom line is… I let someone bother me.  THAT is what I need to work on.

Be cause then my life would be awesome.

Leave a Reply

