Last blog of 2014

I don’t really give a fuck this year.  I didn’t celebrate Thanksgiving with anyone, nor Christmas, and with New Years Eve upon us I am not celebrating with anyone this day either.  I don’t care.  A lot of crazy shit has happened this year, and I am realizing that I no longer want to spend time with people that don’t respect me.

In less than 5 days, I will be back in NJ.  Permanently.  I am abandoning my apartment that I moved into for the “big job” back in August.  I have my house on the market.  I broke up with Frank, much to his confusion.  I will be working my last day at Alex and Ani tomorrow.  Everything I care about in the material sense is shipped out already.  My car is set to be picked up and then carted across the U.S. on Friday.  I finalize my apartment on Saturday.  I fly out on midnight Sunday.

I have a place already rented out. I hope that I can find a job relatively soon, though to be honest I am going to take a little time off to relax and think about shit.  I turn 40 in February; I would like to celebrate that with a clear head and heart.

I am not going to give a tearful goodbye to California.  Nope.  I am just going to go, no theatrics, no grand exit.  Just heading home, long time overdue.

Leave a Reply

